Posted by: mysaintjohn | August 4, 2009

South End Martha

Dammit woman! This arts and craft thing has gone too far.

“Loraine? Have you seen my work-boot?”
“What does it look like?”
“What do you mean, ‘what does it look like’? It’s a boot. B-O-O-T. It was right by the door.”
“I’m sure it will turn up.”
“Turn up? What the hell am I supposed to do in the meantime?”

*sound of door opening*

“Loraine!”
“What!?”
“Why the hell is my left boot is covered in metallic paint and why in God’s name does it has plastic flowers sprouting over the top.”

*silence*

“Dammit woman! This arts and crafts thing has gone too far. My boots are not flower pots and my flannel shirts are not tote bags!”
“What about your underwear?”
“What about it?”
“Nothing, dear.”

* I’m just kidding. I love the flower pot boot.

Responses

  1. OMG I thought Mr SudsMuffin was going to DIE when I read that to him. He was choking on laughter. It was so funny (cause he’s well insured). 😉

    • But who will make the suds!??!

  2. I taught him everything he knows. ;D


Leave a Reply

Categories

