Posted by: mysaintjohn | July 13, 2009

That’s one way to express an opinion…

I'll show you what I think (one)

It’s no secret that people have been getting frustrated with the logistical headaches caused by the Princess Street reconstruction. Just getting to the front door of Scheherazade this afternoon felt like some sort bizarre commitment test (just how much did I want that secondhand Aimee Mann cd?).

Perhaps I’m not the only one who is frustrated. See anything odd about that “Road Closed” sign?

I'll show you what i think (two)

If I’m not mistaken, that’s a bag of doggie poo*. Now it could just be a coincidence, but I can’t help but think it’s some sort of message to the city of Saint John from a frustrated resident or commuter.

* Though my commitment to Aimee Mann is strong, my dedication to blogging is not sufficient enough to allow for the opening of mystery bags to confirm whether or not they do, in fact, contain animal feces.

Responses

  1. This is actually a lot more common than you might think. I get two or three of these on my desk each week. You’ve got the right idea, after a few months I stopped opening them entirely. It just wasn’t worth it.

  2. Unfortunately, it’s just a coincidence. I’m flummoxed at why so many dog owners will stoop, scoop, and litter. Those baggies have carrying handles for a reason!

    • It doesn’t make much sense. Dog poo, on its own, will at least break down. Put a plastic bag around it and it’s there for the long haul.


Leave a Reply

Categories

