Posted by: mysaintjohn | May 24, 2009

I’ll huff and I’ll puff…

With forty minutes to kill before meeting a friend and heading over to the Saint John Arts Centre, I pocketed my camera and wandered the South End. The South End, like all of Saint John can change on you in an instant. One minute you’re walking by neat brick houses-turned-apartments, the next your walking by boarded up windows and building that look as though a stiff wind could blow them over.

Green Green Green

Wooden, but fairly sturdy looking.

There Once was a Crooked House (Surrounded by Concrete)

Not quite so sturdy looking (though it at least appeared that the sides were leaning inwards).

Not so Sturdy

Proceed at your own risk.

Responses

  1. This reminds me of the stairs on the building beside the Tim Hortons on the lower West Side.

    Every time I use the drive through – I look to see if it’s still attached to the building.

  2. lol I’ve been warned not to take my camera down there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

